From the Pastor’s Desk – 2011 The Year of Breakthrough

Psalms 23 …surely your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life…

Jeremiah 17:5 – Never put your trust in men for they will always disappoint…

New year always come with very many resolutions some made out of anger and some just so you dont seem left out by your peers. No matter the reasons behind it, resolutions are always good but unfortunately most of us me included don’t keep them for long. One of my many resolutions am hoping to keep is not missing church, paying my tithes, being true to myself among others. I know its not an easy task putting into consideration am self employed and if I don’t work I don’t earn which makes my time tricky to manage even on Sunday’s.

I did start on the wrong footing this year with someone spoiling my NYE what his intentions were maybe I’ll get to know one of these days. I must admit I was angered and frustrated and swore never to speak to this person. But after going to church and listening to the pastor I’ve had to change my mind. So one of my resolutions is not to make enemies in 2011.  Our church theme for 2011 is THE YEAR OF BREAKTHROUGH. So leave all your sorrows, your bitterness, if men have offended you, tears of shame, troubles of 2010 leave them all behind and just purpose in God for great and mighty things in 2011! Put all your trust in God and do good for he never fails.

As much as you looking forward to 2011 remember your future is not with you but in the hands of God for he knows what is best for you. One thing you should always remember when you trust in God there will always be that glow in you and you’ll never grow old and people will always want to be associated with you.

After all the resolutions I made I think my first resolution will be to trust in God for everything. Cause when you learn to put your trust in God you’re like a tree that grows beside the river you’ll always flourish in all seasons.

Psalms  32:10 – Many are the woes of the wicked, but the LORD’s unfailing love surrounds the one who trusts in him.

Happy New Year

This entry was posted in pastor's desk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

